Hat day tomorrow & BINGO items due

Pequea Families,

Volunteers are still needed from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for tomorrow’s bee assembly. BINGO Night theme basket donations are due tomorrow and it’s also crazy hat day.

Students are encouraged to wear a crazy hat like The Cat in the Hat from the book, The Cat in the Hat. Pequea students and staff are also encouraged to bring in a monetary donation for the non-profit Heavenly Hats Foundation, which donates brand new head wear to cancer patients and hospitals all around the United States. Since the founding of Heavenly Hats in 2001, they have been able to donate over 2,000,000 brand new hats to cancer patients of all ages nationwide. The class with the most donations will earn a special prize from the Goodness Gorillas! 

Mark Your Calendar:

  • Sunday, March 9 – Daylight savings time ends!
  • Thursday, March 13 – PTO Meeting at 6:30 PM
  • Friday, March 14 – PTO BINGO Night at 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 25 to Thursday, March 27 – Grades 5 & 6 PSSA Math & Reading
  • Monday, March 31 to Friday, April 4 – Grade 5 PSSA Writing (Specific Dates TBD)
  • Tuesday, April 1 to Friday, April 4 – Grades 3 & 4 PSSA Math & Reading
  • Wednesday, April 16Talent Show “Show Us Your Act” from 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 24 – Lifetouch Spring Pictures
  • Monday, April 28 to Friday, May 2 – Grade 4 PSSA Science
  • Tuesday, April 29Talent Show dress rehearsal from 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
  • Friday, May 2 – Talent Show at 6:30 PM

Author: Mr. Bower

I teach third-grade at Hambright Elementary School in the Penn Manor School District.