Pequea Week-At-A-Glance for August 25 through August 29

Pequea Families,

The Pequea Elementary School teachers and staff would like to officially welcome you to the 2014-2015 school year! You can read “‘Twas the Night Before School Starts” by Ron Yorgason on Sunday evening!

Listed below are links to important back-to-school posts from the summer.

  • Monday, August 25: Day 1
    • First Day of School!
  • Tuesday, August 26: Day 2
  • Wednesday, August 27: Day 3
  • Thursday, August 28: Day 4
  • Friday, August 29: No School!
    • Labor Day Recess

Looking ahead… (Pequea Calendar)

  • Monday, September 1 – No School (Labor Day Recess)
  • Tuesday, September 2 – School Board Meeting at 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 11 – Meet the Teacher Night (Time TBD)
  • Friday, September 12 – Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm (No AM Kdg.)
  • Sunday, September 28 – Elementary Fun Run at 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 30 – Picture Day

Communication Locations

  • Like” us on Facebook
  • Follow” us on Twitter
  • Text @pequea to 23559 for text message updates

Author: Mr. Bower

I teach third-grade at Hambright Elementary School in the Penn Manor School District.