Pequea September 1 to September 5 Week-At-A-Glance

Pequea Families,

We had a great first week at Pequea Elementary School! Don’t forget that school is not in session on Friday, August 29 and Monday, September 1.

Next Wednesday is the informational evening for students in fourth, fifth, and sixth grade interested in playing an instrument. Contact Mrs. Hamer with any questions.

Friday is the final collection day for our PTO summer Box Top contest. Mark your calendar for Meet the Teacher night on Thursday, September 11 from 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm and our first PTO meeting is at 6:30 pm.

Have a great Labor Day weekend!

  • Monday, September 1: No School!
    • Labor Day
  • Tuesday, September 2: Day 5
  • Wednesday, September 3: Day 6
    • Instrument test drive – High School auditorium at 6:30 pm for fourth, fifth, and sixth grade students.
  • Thursday, September 4: Day 1
  • Friday, September 5: Day 2
    • The PTO orange envelope is due with your labels! You will be entered in a contest to win four movie tickets! The class with the most labels wins a prize!

Looking ahead… (Pequea Calendar)

  • Monday, September 1 – No School (Labor Day Recess)
  • Tuesday, September 2 – School Board Meeting at 7:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 11 – Meet the Teacher Night (Time 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm)
  • Thursday, September 11 – PTO Meeting @ 6:30 pm
  • Friday, September 12 – Early Dismissal at 1:30 pm (No AM Kdg.)
  • Sunday, September 28 – Elementary Fun Run at 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 30 – Picture Day

Communication Locations

  • Like” us on Facebook
  • Follow” us on Twitter
  • Text @pequea to 23559 for text message updates

Author: Mr. Bower

I teach third-grade at Hambright Elementary School in the Penn Manor School District.