September 22 through September 26 Week-At-A-Glance

Pequea Families,

Pequea PRIDE is powering our students and staff to another successful week! Peseverance Responsibility Integrity Dependability Excellence are the pillars supporting our Pequea students and staff. Ask your student about PRIDE slips!

Harvest breakfast forms are due today, Friday, September 19 for the breakfast next Saturday. Show your Pequea PRIDE by selling pizza’s for Pequea. Our PTO provides many great opportunities for our students, and they need our help to make it happen.

Schedule those haircuts and start looking for the picture day outfit! Picture day is Tuesday, September 30. Please contact Mrs. Murray and/or your student’s teacher if you have any questions about Math.

Have you downloaded the Penn Manor app for iOS and Android mobile devices?

Have a great weekend!

What’s happening for the week?

  • Monday, September 22: Day 1
  • Tuesday, September 23: Day 2
  • Wednesday, September 24: Day 3
    • Punt, pass, and kick registration due to Mr. Binkley
  • Thursday, September 25: Day 4
  • Friday, September 26: Day 5

Looking ahead… (Pequea Calendar)

  • Saturday, September 27 – Harvest from 9:00 am to 11:00 am
  • Sunday, September 28 – Elementary Fun Run at 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, September 30 – Picture Day
  • Monday, October 6 – Pizza for Pequea order forms due
  • Monday, October 13 – No School (Columbus Day)
  • Wednesday, October 22 – Pizza Kit Pick up from 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
  • Friday, October 24 – No School (Teacher In-service)

Communication Locations

  • Like” us on Facebook
  • Follow” us on Twitter
  • Text @pequea to 23559 for text message updates

Author: Mr. Bower

I teach third-grade at Hambright Elementary School in the Penn Manor School District.